Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Midvale, UT

Our Reviews

Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Kirk Moore has built a reputation as a prominent figure in the greater Salt Lake City, UT metropolitan area. He has elevated the confidence of countless men and women over the course of his thriving career and worked hard to improve upon his craft and every facet of the patient experience. Dr. Moore understands that achieving complete satisfaction depends on many factors – time, atmosphere, comfort, and results all play an equal role. At Plastic Surgery Institute of Utah, Dr. Moore saves patients' time by performing all of their services at his on-site, AAAASF-accredited surgical facility. He and his skilled team love hearing about the positive impacts they have made on their patients' lives. We have compiled several reviews below so you can envision your experience at our Midvale, UT plastic surgery office.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2020

I had my breast augmentation two days ago, and I'm so impressed by the way I was treated in the office. The office staff, nurse, anesthesiologist, and doctor were all fantastic to me. I definitely have some soreness going on (implants placed under muscle) but it's definitely tolerable, especially with the stretches they are having me do. I would definitely recommend this place to any family or friends that want to get the same thing done. Thank you so much for everything guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 10, 2020

I had my breast augmentation two days ago, and I'm so impressed by the way I was treated in the office. The office staff, nurse, anesthesiologist, and doctor were all fantastic to me. I definitely have some soreness going on (implants placed under muscle) but it's definitely tolerable, especially with the stretches they are having me do. I would definitely recommend this place to any family or friends that want to get the same thing done. Thank you so much for everything guys! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Hands down to Dr.Moore. Getting breast augmentation is the most exciting but scariest at the same time . You just never know what can go wrong. But omg I can’t express myself how impressed and thankful I went to Dr.Moore. His staff and him made it so easy and welcoming. Did an amazing job love my results First day no pain at all just a bit dizzy for like two hours and the next day a bit sore but nothing out of the norm. I highly recommend him 💪🏽🖤 Im going back to him for the rest of my work 💯‼️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2019

400cc augmentation after reduction - 3 years ago I had a breast reduction that ended up leaving me almost flat chested. I was devastated but felt crazy for wanting to have boobs again after having a reduction. I had my consult with Dr Moore and knew immediately he was the surgeon for me! He made me feel so comfortable and assured me the way I was feeling was normal and actually common. His staff was always pleasant and comforting! They made me feel amazing and my results are better than I was hoping for! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 18, 2019

I had my breast Augmentation today I feel completely amazing! Dr. Moore it’s absolutely fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 18, 2019

I had my breast Augmentation today I feel completely amazing! Dr. Moore it’s absolutely fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Hands down to Dr.Moore. Getting breast augmentation is the most exciting but scariest at the same time . You just never know what can go wrong. But omg I can’t express myself how impressed and thankful I went to Dr.Moore. His staff and him made it so easy and welcoming. Did an amazing job love my results First day no pain at all just a bit dizzy for like two hours and the next day a bit sore but nothing out of the norm. I highly recommend him 💪🏽🖤 Im going back to him for the rest of my work 💯‼️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

My decision to have Breast Augmentation took over 10 years. Mostly me just saying I’m to practical to do that. I really wish I had done this at 40 (had my last child at 39) vs waiting till I was 50! Dr Moore and his staff were amazing. They let me decide what I wanted and helped me make the right decision on size and type of implants based on the results I was looking for. I’m a Flight Attendant and Soccer mom so super busy with no time to have surgery recovery time. I was back on my feet the next day and Back to flying in only 3 weeks.. Yes there are ups and downs as you recover but at 3 month now they feel like they are just part of me and always have been. They feel and look completely normal and before they both looked down and one looks right while the other looked left, you ladies know what I mean! I am in love with how I look. Did it make me a different person? Do I act different? Do I dress different? No to all, but it made me feel good about myself again. I did this for me and it’s the best decision I have made in years! More

5.0
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 27, 2019

I had my breast augmentation, lift and reduction December 1st, 2016. I absolutely love them and I am so happy with them. The confidence I have now is amazing. I am so happy that I went with Dr. Kirk Moore. Shawna and Christina are amazing. I love the way you feel so comfortable when you go in for you follow ups. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 21, 2018

Breast lift / implants - I am so happy I chose Dr. Moore! I just had a lollipop lift with breast implants 3 weeks ago and couldn’t be happier. I’m still recovering and have a few weeks left but I’m very happy with my results and absolutely adore everyone in that office. Dr Moore knows what he’s doing and did a beautiful job! I can’t wait to see what they look like when I’m fully healed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2017

5++++ Where do I even begin? I’m from Idaho and I had a breast augmentation about a month ago and I could not be more happy. Dr Moore and his staff are truly amazing. They make you feel like a person rather… More then another client. The girls were always eager to answer any (which i had many haha) questions! Always super accommodating � not to mention I LOVE my new breasts. I was never super self conscious about my original ones but knew i wanted to do this for myself and enhance what my momma gave me � I must say every woman should do this for themselves AND 100% go to Dr. Moore. The rapid recovery is no joke. I thought it was too good to be true not going to lie...I am a very active person. I… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2017

5++++ Where do I even begin? I’m from Idaho and I had a breast augmentation about a month ago and I could not be more happy. Dr Moore and his staff are truly amazing. They make you feel like a person rather then another client. The girls were always eager to answer any (which i had many haha) questions! Always super accommodating � not to mention I LOVE my new breasts. I was never super self conscious about my original ones but knew i wanted to do this for myself and enhance what my momma gave me � I must say every woman should do this for themselves AND 100% go to Dr. Moore. The rapid recovery is no joke. I thought it was too good to be true not going to lie...I am a very active person. I… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2017

5++++ Where do I even begin? I’m from Idaho and I had a breast augmentation about a month ago and I could not be more happy. Dr Moore and his staff are truly amazing. They make you feel like a person rather then another client. The girls were always eager to answer any (which i had many haha) questions! Always super accommodating � not to mention I LOVE my new breasts. I was never super self conscious about my original ones but knew i wanted to do this for myself and enhance what my momma gave me � I must say every woman should do this for themselves AND 100% go to Dr. Moore. The rapid recovery is no joke. I thought it was too good to be true not going to lie...I am a very active person. I am a bikini competitor and being able to get back into the gym and back to work was very crucial to me... I literally felt completely normal hours after my surgery. Was able to celebrate and go to dinner with my husband that night and hit the gym (minus lifting) the day after. People still find it hard to believe that I had surgery because I didn’t need any down time! Again, 100% reccomend Dr. Moore for any surgery you might be considering. So confident in Dr. Moore and his staff that I did not even consult with anyone else because from the day I walked through his gorgeous office doors I knew i was in the right place! Thank you ALL at just the right curves! � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I've been wanting boobs since about 20 years old. I have 3 girls. Oldest 9 and youngest is 15 month. All breast fed. I'm scheduled with Dr. Kirk Moore on December 8th 2016. I know for sure I'd like to have Silicone but I'm unsure of what size and style. I've been to a few different consultations and tried on breast but I'm still undecided. I was comfortable with 490cc that I tried but I feel like I may want a bit bigger. Decisions decisions... My goal is to have complete fullness and to fill in the flatness I have where cleavage should be. I like the gummy bear implants but I'm unsure if it will give me the fullness I desire. I'm so excited but nervous at the same time. I've never had a major surgery done. This is a birthday gift from my boyfriend. (Birthday is Dec. 4) Any advise or suggestions would be delightfulUpdated on 8 Dec 2016:Surgery was at 6:30am. Right now it is 9:36pm and my right breast and right side of my back is in SO much pain. My left breast is painful as well but much more tolerable. They are EXTREMELY SWOLLEN. My boobs are in my neck and underneath my armpit. I'm very aware that the swelling will subside and implants will eventually set into place. I decided to see Dr. Moore who proclaims the painless breast augmentation. I would have to disagree. Everyone's body is different as well as pain tolerance so just because I'm in lots of pain, doesn't mean the next person will be. Dr. Moore and his staff are very professional, laid back, trustworthy, and most of all personable. Shawna was my coordinator. She's the best. We emailed for months back and fourth prior to surgery date. She goes above and beyond and is prompt when it comes to communication. She has a wonderful personality. Dr. Moore was very personable as well. He cuts to the chase and is honest. He was very inviting... And nice looking! His office is BY FAR THE BEST. The decor is so unique (Italy themed) and makes it more comfortable and homelike for patients. The staff are prompt. With Dr. Moore's office, you won't have to worry about a long boring wait, but if there is ever a wait, you can pass time by admiring the unique decor of the office. The anesthesiologist was awesome. Very down to earth as well. Tomorrow is my post op then I'll be hitting the road back home. I'm hoping for the pain to subside STAT. As the weeks pass, I'll be sure to update with photosUpdated on 8 Dec 2016: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

I had my breast augmentation done on march 11th 2014 and couldn't be happier !! Dr Moore did a fantastic job and his staff is very helpful ! I gave him the general idea of my likes and don't likes and I feel as if he performed a miracle! I am 5'4 and 125 pounds I originally choose a 350cc gummy bear implant , but was advised to go up a size to compensate for loss of volume from going under the muscle ... Which of course made me nervous naturally, but I have to say I would have been very disappointed if I had not went up to the 400cc cause after all the swelling goes down and they settle , they are soooooo perfect!!! . I was a previous very saggy c cup, as I've had two kids and am 36 years old ! Dr Kirk Moore thank you so much , you have given me back my confidence!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

I am 35 years old, 5'10" and 135 lbs. I've always been a B cup but during both pregnancies, breast size increased to an F. Unfortunately this meant that subsequently the girls were more like old socks with the old breast tissue hanging at the bottom. I decided to take the plunge and undergo breast augmentation. As a professional, I wanted to have as little down time as possible so opted to go with a rapid recovery procedure. I'm post-op day 2 and cannot understand this concept. I was told most women go out to dinner the day of their procedure. I was discharged without a compression bra and only recommendation of ibuprofen 800 mg TID. I learned after the surgery that in order to get the "lift" the breasts would have to remained taped in this weird cone shape for 3 weeks. The first 24 hours were brutal. Not only would I never go anywhere with the funnels on my chest, the pain was extraordinary. I followed up the next day and learned thinner people tend to have more pain. Fortunately I was given some pain medication, which helped somewhat, and also a compression bra that changed the appearance of the funnels to more like the 1950s triangle cone bra. I was reassured the taping was normal. Now today is post-op day 2 and I had more difficulty getting out of bed bc of pain than I did the first morning. I'm hopeful that this will improve as it is really difficult and makes getting around a challenge. I suspect that I am simply not one that rapidly recovers. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 26, 2014

35 Year Old Tall, Thin Rapid Recovery Dual Plane Breast Augmentation - Midvale, UT - I am 35 years old, 5'10" and 135 lbs. I've always been a B cup but during both pregnancies, breast size increased to an F. Unfortunately this meant that subsequently the girls were more like old socks with the old breast tissue hanging at the bottom. I decided to take the plunge and undergo breast augmentation. As a professional, I wanted to have as little down time as possible so opted to go... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2013

My results are phenomenal! If I don't tell em' they have no idea I had breast augmentation! Exactly the kind of natural but sexy look I wanted! I am MORE than pleased with how my surgery and recovery went! The… More rapid recovery had me up and shopping around the mall just hours after the surgery. Not to mention, I could raise my arms above my head on day one as well! Absolutely pain free, by the way! I did not take any medication during my recovery! Dr. Moore and his staff were very friendly and cared about my concerns, and made me feel right at home. I highly recommend all my friends and family looking for any kind of enhancement to come to Dr. Moore! I can't wait for summer to show off my new look! (: HUGE thanks to everyone at Just The Right Curves!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.